For Lodging Reservations Call 218-283-9424 or Toll Free 1-877-283-9424

Owners:
Jerald & Sandy Netland

Call Now for Reservations:

218-283-9424

Toll Free:
877-283-9424

Contact Us

Voyageur RestaurantConveniently located next to the motel

Weather Forecast

Area Activities

Payment Methods Accepted:

Visa MasterCard Discover

 

Voyageur Motel Guest Reviews

Customer Review Smiley Card



We usually stay at larger chain hotels, but weather kept us from camping last night, which brought us here! A very pleasant experience and if we find ourselves back in town, we'll stay here! And breakfast was great! I had the wild rice pancakes and my boyfriend had the blueberry pancakes - delish! And we walked away stuffed! We decided that we'd rather give our money to a Vietname vet than a hotel chain any day!
-- Marti W., June 2014


Very nice!! Thank you!
-- Carol A., June 2014


Lovely stay - bed comfortable but would have liked it bigger. Thanks
-- Gary & Jeanette T., May 2014


God bless you for your kind hearts "for I was weary & you gave me shelter".
-- Shannon, May 2014


We like coming & staying at Voyageur Motel. Very Nice!
-- J. B., May 2014


We loved it. Beds could be more firm.
-- Lucinda S, May 2014


Excellent shower! Wonderful hosts! Thank you!
-- Jackie H, May 2014


Loved staying here. Will suggest to everone.
-- Laura S., April 2014


Good Clean Room. Thanks again
-- Davis, April 2014


As always the stay is great! Thank You!
-- Danielle, April 2014


The Best in International Falls!
-- Jean B., March 2014


Wonderful people and service!
-- Judy M., March 2014


Comfortable hotel/motel - owners Jerald & Sandy Netland, their hospitality is the best part.
-- Gordon H., March 2014


Yeah!!
-- Tanner B, September 2013
Personable management, Reasonable pricing.
We were comfortable & safe. Thermostat was easily adjusted to our needs. My parents from San Diego, CA have stayed here twice & were comfortable.
Katrina K. , November, 2013

You get what they call in Israel - a five star rating! All three times when I stayed at a motel in the Falls, I chose the Voyageur. I see so many motels in the Falls, but experience no need to "shop" for another one.
Marjorie R., October, 2013

Very pleasant and friendly experience. I wont stay anywhere else when I visit the Falls.
Mitch K., September, 2013

Very pleasant and friendly experience. I wont stay anywhere else when I visit the Falls.
Mitch K., September, 2013

Had an awesome time! I have stayed here 3-4 times - every time here has been comfortable and enjoyable. I plan to keep coming back here!
-- Corey M, September, 2013

Very nice & quiet - clean, cozy room.
Friendly people all around
-- Randy H., August, 2013

Thanks for the great service & clean room!
-- Terry F., August, 2013

Clean comfortable & friendly. Very nice managers.
-- Jean B., August, 2013

Very friendly service. Super clean. Comfy bed.
Excellent location.
-- Mike & Judy M., August, 2013

You've always had clean rooms & you've always been friendly - Thanks!
-- Dave H., August, 2013

The room was clean & comfortable. We especially appreciated the two exits (one to outside) from the room. All in all, our stay was enjoyable!
-- Ken M., August, 2013

Very pleased ~ owners extremely nice & helpful ~ room nice & comfortable. I'll definitely come back.
-- Pat R., August, 2013

Very nice, quiet & great value!
-- Tony L., August, 2013

Very clean, and we were happy with everything.
-- Mr. & Mrs. Skeeter M., August, 2013

Room was nice, clean. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks
-- Kenny, Jacki & Mike B., August, 2013

God Bless!
-- Craig, July, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Thanks for your warm hospitality.
-- Roy and Judy W., July, 2013

Very enjoyable stay, very accommodating. Thank you
-- Laurie & Maureen C., July, 2013

Nice & comfortable!
-- Roxanne & Vern N., July, 2013

You have the cutest motel ever!
Not scary at all. Very home-y
-- Natalie D, June, 2013

Enjoyed our stay! Thanks
-- The Ratliffs, June, 2013

Thanks. It was lovely, clean and quiet.
-- Elizabeth H., June, 2013

Very Nice! -- Dean D., June, 2013

Nice to find a hotel w/small town hospitality - Thank you We enjoyed out stay. God bless you!
-- Bryan & Norma T., May, 2013

Nice Flowers! -- Dennis, May, 2013

Our stay was as pleasant as ever - see you next year!
-- Larry & Merry K., March, 2013

You did a very good job. Price is good.
Clean rooms. Very nice people.
-- Helen P., March, 2013

Thank you so much. I really enjoyed talking to you both.
I can tell you take pride in your motel by how clean it is and how friendly you both are.
-- Cindy N., March, 2013

Best value in town. Excellent relationship with attendant person (very cool and sensible)
-- Ernesto C., April, 2013

Nice clean room. Thank you, friendly service.
-- Kevin D, April, 2013

My stay was great. You are friendly people.
-- Jason B, February, 2013

Very Nice Clean Rooms -- Chas A., February, 2013

Friendliest staff we have ever encountered!! Felt like we were staying at a relative's house not a stranger's hotel. Thank you!!
-- Kristin M., February, 2013

Nice warm & clean room.
-- Kurt & Diana M., December, 2012

Lovely Stay! -- Tamara B., November, 2012

Enjoyed our stay, quiet and cozy. Next trip should be
a fishing trip. -- Dave & Joe, Fall 2012

Great Service and Good Prices. Thank You!
-- Steve & Amy, Fall 2012

Comfortable rooms, fair price. -- Jeff, Fall 2012

Very friendly staff and clean rooms. -- Fred, Fall 2012

Very clean, very comfortable + in room coffee. Great Deal.
-- Mike H., Fall 2012

Very comfortable. We appreciate your attention to the details, like hook on bathroom door, available plugs, TV Channel
Guide, calendar. We will be back, this is a good value.
-- Cheryl S., August, 2012

We appreciate you letting us in so late!
Friendly staff . . . slept well. Thank you, August, 2012

Everything was fantastic, absolutely no complaints.
We Thank You for Everything. -- Carl B, August, 2012

Comfortable, clean, perfect price, roomy!
Would & will be staying again. Thank you!
-- Norbert B., August 2012

Everything was fine. Good nights sleep.
-- Don & Ilene S., August 2012

Great motel - will put review on internet - glad I didn't take
other reviews serious after talking to owner. Would stay again and recommend it to anyone else. Clean - convenient, nice. Thanks! -- Ev S., August 2012

This was my 2nd stay here - had a very pleasant stay - plan on coming back next year and beyond! -- Corey M., July 2012

Great! Thanks! Perfect accommodations for our
family of five. -- July 2012

It was verry, verry clean, verry plite at desk. I would like to stay here again. -- July 2012

Thank you! Clean comfortable beds! However the shower control handle could be replaced - also a few more elec. outlets in the bathroom. -- Lowell & Nancy H., July 2012

A nice, clean and comfortable place! -- Inez M., July 2012

We felt comfortable here! -- Alex H., June, 2012

The beds were very comfortable. Thanks -- Pam, June 2012

Clean room, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, reasonable price! Will be back! -- Donna P., June 2012

Thanks for leaving the key. We didn't get in until 12:45 a.m.
-- Dave H., June 2012

Stay was great and owners were very friendly.
-- Riley E., June 2012

2nd time here! Nice & clean; comfortable - reasonable also.
-- Jim B., May, 2012

Our stay with you was great. Your room was comfortable
and very clean. Thanks.
Your friendliness upon check-in was so refreshing.
God Bless -- Henry & Margaret G., 2012

You guys are the best! Enjoyed my stay here!
-- Diane S., May 2012

Nice place to stay on our way north!
Thanks -- Jeff A., May 2012

You did good! Very affordable also! -- Jim B., May, 2012

We really enjoy staying here. Pleasant people and friendly. Cleand and very comfortable. Not everybody has a computer.
-- Fay, May, 2012

It was very nice and very reasonable in price. Clean!
Thank You! -- Mike S., March, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. -- March, 2012

It was very nice and very reasonable in price - Clean,
Thank You, -- Mike, March, 2012

Both of you are very friendly. Thank you
-- Dee Dee, February, 2012

You done Beautiful! -- Peter, January, 2012

Thank you so much! Everything was clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your motel to anyone looking for a place to stay in I Falls
-- Catherine, January, 2012

Jerald & Sandy, Thanks, your hospitality was excellent!!
-- Willie & Chris, January, 2012

I enjoyed my stay very much! Nice clean room -
Thanks! --- Judith, December, 2011

Thank you again! Merry Xmas!! -- December, 2011

Your hospitality & kindness are awsome. Thank you for being here for us! -- December, 2011

Great stay, nice room, and friendly service. A+
-- Matt, November, 2011

The bed was as comfortable as some of the larger "chain" motels I've stayed at. I will return. Thank you. Very Cozy motel and nice owners. -- Nancy, November 2011

Quiet, Dark, Slept Well. Great Value! ---Shelly, 2011

It was nice and relaxing, especially the chairs
on the deck! -- Josh, 2011

This is the only motel I will stay at in the Falls. This has to be my tenth year. See you next year! -- Craig, 2011

This was a cozy little place. We will stop by next time we're in town. Thank you -- 2011

Nice people - pleasant room - definitely stay again -- 2011

We were very pleased with our stay here. Everything is so clean and nice. Thank you! -- Lucille and Audrey, 2011

Everything was great! -- 2011

Very clean rooms. Owners are wonderful and very friendly. Thanks very much!! ---Josh, 2011

Like everything! -- Alex, 2011

Thank you for accommodating us with our dogs. We found the rooms comfortable and quiet and all of our needs were met very courteously. -- Dawn, 2011

The room was very clean and tidy. Staff, friendly and helpful. Affordable, comfortable rooms.
Thank you -- Carla & Justin, 2011

Cutest hotel I've every stayed in - very home like.
Miigwech (thanks) -- Paloma, 2011

The 2 of you were very, very helpful 2 me - thank you 4 everything! -- Miranda, Sept. 2011

Whitest bathroom ever. Loved the super white towels.
Good breakfast. Soft bed. Good atmosphere in the lobby.
Great price! -- 2011

Very clean! -- Sandra, 2011

The room was nice & clean. Our hosts very hospitable. The grounds were litter free. We enjoyed ourselves.
-- Ralph & Linda, Sept. 2011

You could not have done more to welcome us and help us be most comfortable during our stay at your motel. Thank you for that and for all the extra help locating information about friends in the area. -- Majorie & Donna, Sept. 2011

This was a cozy little place. We will stop by next time we're in town. Thank you. -- Carrie, 2011